the e-Assessment Association

2020 e-Assessment Awards Finalists Announced

2020 e-Assessment Awards Finalists Announced

The e-Assessment Association has announced the shortlisted finalists for its international awards programme, The e-Assessment Awards. This is the fourth year of the Awards and the winners will be announced at Gala Dinner on the first night of the e-Assessment Question Conference on 22nd April in central London.

The e-Assessment Awards programme holds a unique position, as it encompasses all sectors of education: from schools, through further and higher education to workplace training and professional exams. The Awards programme was launched in October 2016 to highlight and celebrate the outstanding and positive contributions that technology makes to all forms of assessment, and has gone on to showcase the best practice, research and innovation in the sector.

The six sets of finalists were shortlisted by six separate panels of highly experienced, international experts. The following have been announced as finalists within the respective categories:


Best Use of Formative Assessment

  • AlphaPlus Consultancy Ltd
  • NetSupport for ReallySchool
  • Skills Forward

Best Use of Summative Assessment sponsored by SQA

  • Newcastle University Digital Exam Service
  • Oxford University Press
  • The Compliance & Skills Academy (COSAC) for Safe2Site
  • University of Reading

Innovation sponsored by ncfe | cache

  • ACTNext by ACT, Inc.
  • Centre for Assessment Research, Policy and Practice in Education (CARPE)
  • Sparx
  • Tata Consultancy Services

Best Transformational Project sponsored by RM Results

  • AlphaPlus Consultancy Ltd
  • University of Jeddah
  • University of Reading

Best Research

  • ACTNext by ACT, Inc.
  • Heriot-Watt University
  • University of Reading

Excellence in Export

  • Highfield Qualifications and Stadium
  • PECS Data Services

Commenting on the awards, Janet Garcia, President PSI International, the Awards’ headline sponsor, said: “The Awards programme once again demonstrates the incredible quality and ingenuity of e-assessment solutions and projects worldwide, and we are delighted to continue to support the Awards because of the value and richness of the shared knowledge that we are able to showcase as a result.”

Matt Wingfield, chairman of the e-Assessment Association, added, “Every year, the Awards shine the spotlight on those who are making a positive contribution to e-assessment and help share best practice, innovation and research in technology-enabled assessment. The high quality of submissions again this year is a true testament to the continuing calibre of those within the sector, with the international nature of submissions demonstrating the increasing reach of e-assessment right across the globe. Given the large number of entries, securing a place on the shortlist is a significant achievement in itself, and we wish everyone the very best of luck in the second round of judging, where each finalist prepares for an online interview with the judges in their category.”

Share this: