the e-Assessment Association

Five reasons to enter awards

Five reasons to enter awards
The International e-Assessment Awards

Many companies make entering awards a key activity they undertake every year. Whether you have entered the e-Assessment Awards previously, or are thinking about doing so for the first time, here are five reasons why you should enter the e-Assessment Awards.


1. Recognition

Winning or being shortlisted for an award is a recognition of your achievements. Having a project reviewed by an expert panel provides a benchmark against others in the industry and is external validation of the quality of a project.

2. PR opportunities

Being shortlisted for an award provides you with lots of PR opportunities over a 12 month period to raise your profile. Make the most of the PR on the night, but also generate your own over the following year.

3. Clarity

Entering awards often gives you clarity about what you do as an organisation, how you do it, and often why you do it. It can also help you understand the benefits of a particular project. For example, for our Innovation Award, we accept that not all innovations in e-assessment go on to become a commercial success, but submitting a project for this award may provide you with additional insight to help your business in other areas.

4. Networking

In 2020 our finalists will have a higher profile at the e-Assessment Question Conference and there will an opportunity for winners to join us on the second day, enabling you to make new contacts and showcase your success. The Gala Dinner also provides a good networking opportunity and is a great way to celebrate with clients or employees.

5. Staff recruitment and retention

Winning an award is a great way to recognise the achievements of an organisation, with the effect extending beyond the immediate project team. Many organisations make entering awards a key part of their business activity as it creates a sense of pride and achievement and can help attract new talent.

Thinking about entering the e-Assessment Awards? Find out about the Awards categories, criteria and timeline on our Awards website.

Don’t forget you can enter a project you have entered in previous years as there is a new judging panel each year.

Find out more about the e-Assessment Awards.

Share this: