the e-Assessment Association

Winners announced for the 2019 international awards

Winners announced for the 2019 international awards

  • The winners of the third e-Assessment awards were announced on Wednesday night at the gala dinner in London
  • The gala dinner highlighted the very best practice, research and innovation that’s taking place within e-assessment
  • Eric Shepherd, accomplished leader of international business and formerly Questionmark’s CEO, was awarded the Lifetime Contribution Award

12 April: The winners of the third international e-Assessment Awards were announced last night at The e-Assessment Association’s gala dinner, held in London.

The international award programme is dedicated purely to advancements in e-assessment, to applaud and learn from the latest innovations from right across the education sector – from school, college and university based learning to work-based education and professional licensure. Receiving a record number of high calibre applications this year across six categories, the awards are judged by an international panel of experts.

The winners of each category are as follows:

Best Use of Formative Assessment:

Winner: Vretta with IntroMath

Best Use of Summative Assessment:

Winner: Qpercom with Qpercom Observe


Winner: International Well Control Forum (IWCF) with Easy as Pi, with a FORUM HUB

Excellence in Export:

Winner: RM Results with Exporting e-marking to the Caribbean

Best Transformational Project:

Winner: MyKnowledgeMap and Anglia Ruskin University

Best Research:

Winner: PSI Services with A comparative study of online remote proctored versus onsite proctored high-stakes exams

Lifetime Contribution: Eric Shepherd

The winner of the Lifetime Contribution Award was presented to Eric Shepherd at the gala dinner last night.

Eric’s passion and focus has driven and supported many important assessment industry initiatives to promote valid, reliable and trustworthy assessments. We are proud to be able to acknowledge one of our industry leaders with the Lifetime Contribution Award.” said Matt Wingfield, Chairman of the e-Assessment Association.

Janet Garcia, President, PSI International, the awards’ headline sponsor, said: “For our industry to continue to thrive we need the bar to be set high. Congratulations to the winners, your hard work in achieving this is recognised, well done for your outstanding work.”

The e-Assessment Awards will take place once again in Spring 2020. Applications for entries will begin in October.  

For more information about the awards, visit


About PSI, Headline Sponsor

PSI Services LLC (PSI) has 70 years’ experience of providing worldwide testing solutions to corporates, national and regional government agencies, professional associations and certifying bodies. PSI offers a comprehensive solutions approach from test development and psychometrics, to delivery and results processing, enhanced through the adept use of technology innovations such as browser-based delivery, secure testing kiosks, online invigilation, mobile offline test centres and performance-based testing.

More information is available at

Share this: