the e-Assessment Association

The Awarding Consortium

The Awarding Consortium

The Awarding Consortium is a collaboration between 5 leading Awarding Organisations and an innovative assessment system provider.

The Awarding Consortium will be offering Functional Skills qualifications in English, Mathematics and ICT at Levels 1 and 2, as online examinations.


Our Functional Skills are:

•keenly priced

•supported by a responsive customer service network

•straightforward to administer – with expert and personal support provided by the consortium’s account managers

•delivered online, offline and on paper through the leading assessment system – XAMS® by Coelrind

•marked externally and standardised nationally across the consortium therefore providing more consistent results.


The Awarding Consortium consists of: ABC Awards, AIM Awards, Coelrind Ltd, Future Awards, Lifetime Awards, Open Awards.

AwardingConsortiumLogo (OL)-01




Issued by Coelrind Ltd for the eAA

Share this: