the e-Assessment Association

International e-Assessment Awards programme open for entries

International e-Assessment Awards programme open for entries

The e-Assessment Awards, organised by the e-Assessment Association, is now open for entries for the 2018 Awards. The Awards, now entering a second year, were developed to highlight and celebrate the outstanding and positive contributions that technology makes across all forms of assessment. Aiming to showcase the very best practice, research and innovation, the awards hold a unique position that cuts across all of education; from school, through further and higher education to workplace training and professional exams.

The categories and criteria have been updated and the Association is now looking for entries for the following awards: Lifetime Contribution, Best Use of Formative Assessment, Best Use of Summative Assessment, Innovation, Best Transformational Project, Best Research,and Excellence in Export. 

Impressed by the success and international reach of the first ever Awards, PSI Services LLC have chosen to support the programme as Headline Sponsor for the second year.

“Last year, when the e-Assessment Association took the bold step of launching an entirely new Awards programme, we immediately recognised the value of what they were trying to achieve and took on the role of headline sponsor. We’re delighted that their courage was rewarded and the first ever e-Assessment Awards was a tremendous success.” commented Adrian Palmer-Geaves, Chief Innovation Officer, PSI Services LLC.

“At the time, we said that only if we were willing to collaborate as an industry and share ideas and best practice, would we achieve technology’s full potential to enhance the assessment process. That view has not changed, and PSI is committed to continuing its support for the Awards programme into its second year. The bar was set high in 2017 in terms of the quality and ingenuity of the entries, but we’re confident that, for 2018, our industry will once again rise to the challenge and showcase the very best in e-Assessment solutions.”
For more information and to enter the awards, visit


Closing date extended to 26 January 2018

Share this: