the e-Assessment Association

Finalists announced for the first international e-Assessment Awards

Finalists announced for the first international  e-Assessment Awards
  • Shortlisted finalists announced by The e-Assessment Association.
  • The e-Assessment Association launched the brand new awards programme to celebrate the use of technology to enhance assessment worldwide.
  • Sheer number of award entries reflects the diversity and calibre of those within the e-assessment sector.



21 February: The e-Assessment Association today announced the shortlisted finalists for its inaugural awards programme, The e-Assessment Awards. The winners will be announced at the gala dinner on 22 March.

The international e-Assessment Awards programme launched in October to highlight and celebrate the outstanding and positive contributions that technology makes to all forms of assessment, and will showcase the best practice, research and innovation in the sector.

The Awards programme holds a unique position, as it encompasses all of education; from school, through further and higher education to workplace training and professional exams.

Finalists were shortlisted by a highly experienced, international panel of experts.

The following have been announced as finalists within the respective categories:


Best Institution

Edinburgh Business School

Institute of Directors


Best Use of Formative Assessment

Digital Assess for Formative Assess

Digital Assess for Adaptive Comparative Judgement (Collaborate)

Mindful Education in Partnership with Tresham College

School of Chemistry, University of East Anglia and Turning Technologies


Best Use of Summative Assessment

Association of Corporate Treasurers

ICAEW – The Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales. In association with RM Results and BTL

The National Council for the Training of Journalists and Cirrus Assessment

University of Bradford School of Midwifery and Reproductive Health



Edinburgh Business School

JT Limited CompEx





Digital Assess

Kaplan Open Learning

Open Assessment Technologies

Perigean Technologies



University of Wolverhampton


Adrian Palmer-Geaves, managing director for PSI Exams Online, the Awards’ headline sponsor, said: “The incredible diversity of entries across the seven award categories is a clear indication of the extraordinary vitality of the technical innovation that is present in the e-assessment industry today.”


Matt Wingfield, chairman of The e-Assessment Association, continued, “The Awards launched to shine a light on those who are making a positive contribution to e-assessment and to promote awareness of the sector. We received entries from organisations working in every continent and across a wide range of sectors. This is a true testament to the calibre of those within the sector and the international nature of e-assessment. We wish all the shortlisted finalists the very best of luck.”

For more information about the awards, visit

Share this: