the e-Assessment Association

Why you should enter the 2024 International e-Assessment Awards – hear from past winners

Why you should enter the 2024 International e-Assessment Awards – hear from past winners

Now in its eighth year, the International e-Assessment Awards continue to spotlight the remarkable ways in which technology is used to advance educational and workplace assessments. Our prestigious awards programme invites individuals, teams, practitioner, and suppliers to demonstrate how you have used technology to improve the assessment process. across all education sectors from schools, through further and higher education to workplace training and professional exams.

Insights from previous winners

The value of these awards is vividly illuminated through the experiences of past winners, whose accolades underscore the significance and prestige of being recognised by the e-Assessment Association.

Jenny Gordon, VP International, GoReact, shares: “Being recognized as the Formative Assessment Project of the Year in 2023 by the e-Assessment Association is a true honor. This accolade emphasizes the significance of our commitment to enhancing learning outcomes and nurturing skill development for all learners. It’s a testament to the hard work and vision of the GoReact team, highlighting the transformative impact we’re having on learning and skill mastery. The e-Assessment Association serves as a vital connector, uniting assessment experts with a shared mission to shape a brighter future in education.”

Ed Williamson, Senior Marketing Manager – Assessment, RM, expresses his delight: “RM Assessment are thrilled and honoured that our hard work to enhance exam integrity with AI has been recognised. Winning the prestigious ‘Most Innovative Use of Technology in Assessment’ award in 2023 helps us to bring the best exam integrity to awarding bodies and students around the world with our ever evolving malpractice solutions.”

Ajay Kulkarni, Head- Business Development, Excelsoft, reflects on their recognition: “The testimony to the success of any organisation is the recognition of its products & services by a Noteworthy Awarding body. Excelsoft Technologies & its product ‘Saras Assessment’ are truly honoured to have received two prestigious awards – Best International Implementation and Best Summative Assessment Project 2023. This win will further inspire us to reach even greater heights and act as a catalyst for further innovations in the Assessment world. Thank you, eAA, for this incredible recognition. We are humbled and motivated to continue our journey of creating a world where assessment unlocks potential, fuels growth, and inspires excellence.”

Thais Rossafa Tavares Balbino, the Best Research winner in 2023, shares her journey: “Winning the 2023 e-Assessment Awards in the Best Research category was a unique moment for me. Being a researcher is not easy, because life will not stop while you are studying and trying to make progress in something you believe in. Being the winner of an international award has been incredible since I have also won recognition in my working and academic contexts and this makes me reach more people. I’m very grateful for the eAA programme staff team for all the patience and the great job they are doing giving opportunity to people from all over the world to show their interests and projects. The emotion of receiving so much love is genuine and I’ll never have enough words to say how happy I am.”

Why enter these awards?

Entering the 2024 International e-Assessment Awards offers unparalleled opportunities to

  • Gain Recognition: elevate your innovative projects and share your achievements to a global audience.
  • Inspire Innovation: celebrate best practices and your innovative approaches to inspire other, spark new ideas and collaborations.
  • Celebrate Achievement: Whether you’re a front-line practitioner or a technology supplier, these awards celebrate your hard work and success in enhancing educational and workplace assessments.

Award Categories
With a diverse range of categories, the awards encompass all sectors of education and training, ensuring there’s a place for every type of innovation and achievement:

  • Best Practitioner of the Year
  • Lifetime Contribution Award
  • Best Workplace or Talent Assessment Project
  • Most Innovative Use of Technology in Assessment
  • Best Transformational Project
  • Best Research
  • Best International Implementation
  • Best Formative Assessment Project
  • Best Summative Assessment Project

Join the celebration of assessment excellence

By entering, you contribute to a legacy of innovation and excellence in e-assessment.

Celebrate your contributions and join the ranks of esteemed winners who have previously been honoured.

Learn more and enter today at — let’s shape the future of assessment together.

Share this: