the e-Assessment Association

2020 e-Assessment Awards - Selected finalists showcase webinar

A joint eAssessment Association and Transforming Assessment session.

Session Chair: Martha Gibson (Edinburgh Business School, Heriot-Watt University and eAA Board Member).

This free webinar will be a panel style session featuring short presentations from selected finalists from the e-Assessment Awards 2020. Award winners will be announced in late May 2020. See

  • eAA Introduction – Martha Gibson (Edinburgh Business School, Heriot-Watt University).
  • Professor Emma Mayhew, University of Reading: Development of the Student Progress Dashboard, a finalist in the Best Use of Summative Assessment Award 2020.
  • Dr Rebecca Gill and Jack Ennis, Newcastle University: Newcastle University Digital Exam Service, a finalist in the Best Use of Summative Assessment Award 2020.
  • Dr Anastasios Karakolidis, Educational Research Centre, Ireland: An animated version of a situational judgement test (SJT) measuring interpersonal problem-solving skills in an educational context, a finalist in Innovation Award category 2020.
  • Joint discussion / Q&A

To register for this session please login  (or create an account) via the Transforming Assessment website then click the ‘register now’ button. These are unusual times, with higher than usual demand for such webinars, so please do head to the site to create an account or login and register for this event in plenty of time, thank you.

Sessions are hosted by Professor Geoffrey Crisp, DVC Academic, University of Canberra and Dr Mathew Hillier, Australia.

Please note all sessions are recorded and made public after the event.

 3 June 2020 07:00 AM   through   08:00 AM Coordinated Universal Time (UTC / GMT) : See your equivalent local time
Share this: